Kingmaker MMX – “Armchair Anarchist” & Live date

Kingmaker are back in action… sort of.  A few months ago I got an unexpected recording from John Andrew of Armchair Anarchist, recorded this year by a group entitled Kingmaker MMX – the 2010 version of the band, absent of Loz Hardy.

The Kingmaker MMX lineup is as follows:
John Andrew
– Drums
Myles Howell – Bass and accoustic gutar
Mike Wright – Vox and acoustic guitar
Josh Hubbard – Guitar (from another Hull band – The Paddingtons)
Phil Keech – keys
Bruce Hitchcock – sax

The track was released in September on the compilation Electio Pop. Go ahead and click the Play arrow below to give it a listen.

[audio:|titles=Kingmaker MMX – Armchair Anarchist]

You can catch Kingmaker MMX live in Hull on December 11, 2010.